Language product update

I’ll be meeting with the head linguist guy next week. He has always been so nice. The people at his company, who run his company, however, are so busy that they don’t have much time to respond meaningfully.

Anyway, I’ve got some new ideas for the product as far as integrated different helps. Another good idea I have, which is something I think Wikipedia is going to be known for popularizing, is that I want to have a user input section, where others can make suggestions. Maybe they think there’s a better way to represent tone with a certain character, etc. I want them to be able to make that suggestion. There’s just a simple button they can push to do it. Hm… maybe they can even customize their own characters eventually, depending on how they might best learn it… hmm… hmmmmm….

About this entry